LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | E | F | L | M | O | P | R | S

A
Animal Science & Veterinary Technology
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
Learn how to find books, articles and other resources related to animal science and veterinary medicine.
Annotated Bibliographies
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Learn what an annotated bibliography is, and how you can construct one, in this guide.
Anthropology & Archaeology
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Learn how to find books, articles, and other resources related to anthropology and archaeology.
Art & Architecture
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated May 16, 2014
Learn how to find books, articles, and other resources related to art and architecture.
Astronomy
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Oct 2, 2014
Learn how to find books, articles, and other sources related to astronomy.
Avoiding Plagiarism
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
Learn what plagiarism is and the steps you can take to avoid it in your own work.
B
Biology
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Learn how to find books, articles, and other resources related to biology.
Business
by Clay Gediman - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Learn how to search for information on Business topics such as corporate information and finance in books, databases and the Web.
C
Child Development
by Clay Gediman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Learn how to search for information on Child Development in books, databases and the Web.
Choosing a Topic
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Learn how to select and refine a topic, translate your topic into searchable keywords, and get started with your research.
Citing your Sources
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
Learn why citations are crucial in your written work and how to cite sources correctly using a variety of different style guides.
College & Career Resources
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Jul 23, 2013
Learn how to find books, articles, and other resources that can help you research a career field or college.
Communication Studies
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014
Learn how to search for books, articles, and other sources that can help with your informative and persuasive speech assignments.
Copyright and Fair Use
by Clay Gediman - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Guidelines for Copyright and Fair Use
Criminal Justice
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Learn how to find books, articles, and websites related to Criminal Justice.
E
Engineering
by Clay Gediman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Learn how to search for information on Engineering in books, databases and the Web.
Evaluating Information on the Internet
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
Learn how to evaluate whether a website and its contents are reliable and discover tools and tricks to get better results from your online searches.
F
Finding Books & Textbooks
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Learn how to search for textbooks and other books in the library catalog.
L
Literary Criticism
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Learn how to find critical scholarship related to a literary work, author, or literary movement using Pierce's print and electronic resources.
M
Magazines vs. Journals
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Learn how to tell the difference between a magazine, meant for a general readership, and an academic journal.
O
Online Articles & Reference Sources
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Search for articles by keyword, author, title and more using these databases.
P
Pierce College Library
by Marisa Diehl, Lauren Valdes - Last Updated Dec 18, 2014
Political Science
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Nov 24, 2014
Learn how to conduct research for your political science courses and find relevant books, journal articles, websites and more.
Psychology
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Learn how to find scholarly journal articles, books, and other sources for your psychology research.
R
Recommended Websites
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Websites on art, careers, government and more that provide current, reliable information.
Renew Online
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Nov 1, 2013
Learn how to renew your library materials online.
Research Consultation
by Marisa Diehl, Clay Gediman, Michael Habata, Paula Paggi, Lauren Valdes - Last Updated Feb 9, 2014
Fill out this form to arrange to meet with a librarian for research help
S
Search Techniques
by Marisa Diehl - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Online databases do not think - or work! - like Google. Learn how to build great keyword searches, and use Boolean operators, in this guide.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Marisa Diehl
Contact Info
Reference Desk: 818-710-2833

Pierce College 6201 Winnetka Ave. Woodland Hills, California 91371 Phone: 818-719-6401.